Busy Day! With recipe.

Hello bloggers!

How is your Saturday? I had a very productive day. I had to run errands this morning, in which I bought hooks to hang all my purses on in the bedroom (lack of space in a tiny apartment), some groceries (I bought sweet potato fries from M&M, they are amazing! I do suggest that you try them!), a toaster for $10! I bought it at Wal Mart and it had 4 slots with various heating settings and a bagel setting. When I got home, I washed all the dishes, I vacuumed the carpet and cleaned the carpet, made lunch for me and my boyfriend, folded clothes and cleaned out the car. I have not stopped since 11 this morning! ๐Ÿ™‚

I wanted to share a recipe with you. I love this alfredo sauce! I made Alfredo Shrimp Tortellini with mushrooms and pepper. See below:

I picked up Tortellini from Costco. They come in packs of three. There is two of us here and it is going to last us about 3 meals each so about 6 meals out of one pkg. Here goes:

Cut mushrooms and pepper into chunks (however much you want)

Put water in to boil.

While waiting, in a frying pan add a pkg of Shrimp and cut up pepper. Add about 3/4 block of cream cheese and half cup milk.

Fry until cream cheese is melted then add mushrooms and about 1/2 cup to 1 cup shredded Parmesan cheese (Romano works well too!) ๐Ÿ™‚

Once water is boil, cook pasta according to directions.

Once pasta is cooked, drain and add sauce. Mix well.

Top with shredded cheese or cheese you used in sauce.

I had this recipe cooked in about 20 mins. Enjoy!!

Love,

Misa

P.S: I have been busy lately, but I am planning to record a DIY video soon and also a video of how I organized my house. I am working on bringing you guys the best! ๐Ÿ™‚

This entry was posted in The Blog! and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Busy Day! With recipe.

  1. Winter says:

    A stove top recipe!! Thanks. We don’t have an oven here, so this is perfect. Hope I can find some cream cheese though.

Leave a Reply

